BMW R50 / 5 through R100GS PD, 1970-1996  BMW R50 / 5 through R100GS PD, 1970-1996  Ref: M502
Additional Details:

This specific manual is for the BMW R50/5 through R100GS PD 1970-1996. You can see the specific models covered by year below. It is 816 pages and catalog number M502-3.

Clymer repair manuals are your number one source for repair and service information. They are specifically written for the do-it-yourselfer as well as the experienced mechanic. Using a Clymer repair manual is an inexpensive way to keep you vehicle working properly. Each manual provides step-by-step instructions based on the complete disassembly of the machine. It is this level of detail, along with hundreds of photos and illustrations, that guide the reader through each service and repair procedure.

Written and edited by industry experts, every manual provides reliable step-by-step technical information in a wide variety of industries. If you are involved in the repair and service of motorcycles, ATV’s, marine engines and outdoor power equipment, Clymer should be an essential tool.

Clymer manuals are the most user-friendly repair manuals available today…

Handy thumb-tabs put the chapter you need right at your fingertips.

Detailed substeps expand on repair procedure information

Notes, cautions and warnings throughout each chapter pinpoint critical information.

Numbered instructions guide you through every repair procedure step by step.

Bold figure number help you quickly match illustrations with instructions.

Detailed illustrations, drawings and photos guide you through every procedure.

Enlarged inset helps you identify and examine parts in detail.

Numbered table of contents…easy to use so that you can find the information you need fast.

Clymer also makes it easy to diagnose and repair problems with your machine’s electrical system. Troubleshooting and electrical service procedures are combined with detailed wiring diagrams (color on select titles) for ease of use.


R50/5 1970-1973

R60/5 1970-1973

R60/6 1973-1976

R65 1978-1985

R65LS 1982-1985

R75/5 1970-1973

R75/6 1973-1976

R75/7 1976-1977

R80/7 1978-1980

R80G/S 1980-1986

R80ST 1982-1984

R80RT 1982-1987

R80 1985-1987

R90/6 1973-1976

R90S 1973-1976

R100/7 1976-1979

R100RS 1977-1984, 1987-1993

R100RT 1976-1984, 1987-1995

R100T 1979-1980

R100 1981-1984, 1991

R100CS 1981-1984

R100GS 1988-1994

R100GS-PD (Paris Dakar) 1990-1996